

## NFL Legends and Active Players to Announce Selections at 2025 NFL Draft

Pro Football Hall of Famers Jerry Kramer and Dave Robinson to represent the Green Bay Packers on Day Two

**NEW YORK — April 17, 2025** — The NFL announced today the Legends and active players representing all 32 clubs currently scheduled to make selections in Rounds 2 and 3 of this year's NFL Draft in Green Bay.

The Draft, hosted in the state of Wisconsin for the first time since the 1940 NFL Draft in Milwaukee, begins with the first round on Thursday night, April 24, and continues Friday, April 25, with Rounds 2-3. The Draft will conclude on Saturday, April 26, with Rounds 4-7.

On Thursday night, Green Bay Packers Legends **Mason Crosby**, **Ahman Green**, **James Jones**, **Clay Matthews** and **Jordy Nelson** will be on-site to help Commissioner Roger Goodell to officially open the 2025 NFL Draft.

Additionally, 2024 Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year presented by Nationwide **Arik Armstead** will join Commissioner Goodell live on-stage at the NFL Draft to announce the Jacksonville Jaguars first-round pick. Since joining the Jaguars in 2024, Armstead has emerged as a leader in the Northeast Florida community, building on the philanthropic impact he's made throughout his 10-year career to improve the educational outcomes of youth across the country.

Among the NFL Legends scheduled to be on-site, four have been inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame: **Jerry Kramer** (Green Bay Packers, Class of 2018), **Dave Robinson** (Green Bay Packers, Class of 2013), **Lynn Swann** (Pittsburgh Steelers, Class of 2001) and **Joe Thomas** (Cleveland Browns, Class of 2023).

Additionally, five active players – Detroit's **Terrion Arnold**, Carolina's **Chuba Hubbard**, Miami's **Alec Ingold**, New Orleans' **Ryan Ramczyk** and Indianapolis' **Jonathan Taylor** – will help announce their clubs' day two selections.

Thirteen day-two announcers attended the University of Wisconsin, including the school's all-time leader in receiving yards and receiving touchdowns, **Lee Evans** (representing the Buffalo Bills), as well as four of the school's top six all-time leading rushers – **Taylor** (Indianapolis Colts), **Montee Ball** (Denver Broncos), **Melvin Gordon** (Los Angeles Chargers) and **James White** (New England Patriots).

Seven of the presenters were born in the state of Wisconsin, including **Travis Frederick** (Sharon), **Melvin Gordon** (Kenosha), **Alec Ingold** (Green Bay), **Tim Krumrie** (Menomonie), **Ryan Ramczyk** (Stevens Point), **Thomas** (Brookfield) and **Stu Voigt** (Madison).

In addition, seven Legends from the 2000 Draft Class will be on-site to celebrate the 25th anniversary and announce their clubs' selections: **John Abraham** (New York Jets), **Shaun Alexander** (Seattle

Seahawks), **Keith Bulluck** (Tennessee Titans), **Dante Hall** (Kansas City Chiefs), **Julian Peterson** (San Francisco 49ers), **T.J. Slaughter** (Jacksonville Jaguars) and **Dez White** (Chicago Bears).

NFL Legend Richard Sherman will be on-site to assist with NFL Draft programming and to announce the Seahawks' first pick on day two as well.

Below is the list of players and Legends currently scheduled to be on-site at this year's NFL Draft:

CLUB	PLAYER/LEGEND	COLLEGE	DRAFT ROUND/YEAR
Arizona Cardinals	Patrick Peterson	LSU	1st/2011
Atlanta Falcons	Keith Brooking	Georgia Tech	1st/1998
Baltimore Ravens	Jason Brown	North Carolina	4th/2005
Buffalo Bills	Lee Evans	Wisconsin	1st/2004
Carolina Panthers	Chuba Hubbard	Oklahoma State	4th/2021
Chicago Bears	Dez White	Georgia Tech	3rd/2000
Cincinnati Bengals	Tim Krumrie	Wisconsin	10th/1983
Cleveland Browns	Joe Thomas	Wisconsin	1st/2007
Dallas Cowboys	Travis Frederick	Wisconsin	1st/2013
Denver Broncos	Montee Ball	Wisconsin	2nd/2013
Detroit Lions	Terrion Arnold	Alabama	1st/2024
Green Bay Packers	Mason Crosby	Colorado	6th/2007
Green Bay Packers	Ahman Green	Nebraska	3rd/1998
Green Bay Packers	James Jones	San Jose State	3rd/2007
Green Bay Packers	Jerry Kramer	Idaho	4th/1958
Green Bay Packers	Clay Matthews	USC	1st/2009
Green Bay Packers	Jordy Nelson	Kansas State	2nd/2008
Green Bay Packers	Dave Robinson	Penn State	1st/1963
Houston Texans	Owen Daniels	Wisconsin	4th/2006
Indianapolis Colts	Jonathan Taylor	Wisconsin	2nd/2020
Jacksonville Jaguars	Arik Armstead	Oregon	1st/2015
Jacksonville Jaguars	T.J. Slaughter	Southern Mississippi	3rd/2000
Kansas City Chiefs	Dante Hall	Texas A&M	5th/2000
Las Vegas Raiders	Steve Wisniewski	Penn State	2nd/1989
L.A. Chargers	Melvin Gordon	Wisconsin	1st/2015
L.A. Rams	Michael Brockers	LSU	1st/2012
Miami Dolphins	Alec Ingold	Wisconsin	Undrafted/2019
Minnesota Vikings	Stu Voigt	Wisconsin	10th/1970
New England Patriots	James White	Wisconsin	4th/2014
New Orleans Saints	Ryan Ramczyk	Wisconsin	1st/2017
N.Y. Giants	Jason Sehorn	USC	2nd/1994
N.Y. Jets	John Abraham	South Carolina	1st/2000
Philadelphia Eagles	Beau Allen	Wisconsin	7th/2014
Pittsburgh Steelers	Lynn Swann	USC	1st/1974
San Francisco 49ers	Julian Peterson	Michigan State	1st/2000
Seattle Seahawks	Shaun Alexander	Alabama	1st/2000
Seattle Seahawks	Richard Sherman	Stanford	5th/2011
Tampa Bay Buccaneers	Simeon Rice	Illinois	1st/1996
Tennessee Titans	Keith Bulluck	Syracuse	1st/2000
Washington Commanders	Gary Clark	James Madison	2nd/1984 (supplemental)

Active player, Hall of Famer

###

Media Contact: Sam Drexler, NFL; <a href="mailto:Sam.Drexler@NFL.com">Sam.Drexler@NFL.com</a>